The Darkest Promise (Lords of The Underworld Book 13) By Gena Showalter

The Darkest Promise (Lords of The Underworld Book 13) By Gena ShowalterNew York Times satisfactory-selling writer Gena Showalter comes back with a smoldering Lords of the Underworld tale about a ferocious sovereign and a beautiful female who melts his heart with one glimpse…

Obsessed by means of the demon Misery, Cameo isn’t allowed to experience happiness. If she dares to, her memory will be erased. Without a choice to get away, she snucks right into a realm this is extra mystical than any fairytale, decided to find the best guy who can offer her redemption

Lazarus The Cruel and Unique reigns over his state with an number one intention: to construct his army and spoil his foes. There is nothing which could distract him, until Cameo. He’s relentless in his pursuit for a way to get her smile…And get her to fall in love along with his snoozing space.

As dark forces warfare their sanity, threatening to tear aside their fragile bonds they have got created The as soon as-clean Lazarus becomes agitated. Every heart-stopping kiss and savage touch can reason Cameo to stumble toward the edge of a glad finishing. If she falls, she should neglect him for ever…

Must Read: Andrew Child, Andy Weir, Elin Hilderbrand, Emily Organ, Erin Johnson & J. K. Rowling  

In “The Darkest Promise,” the thirteenth book in the “Lords of the Underworld” series by Gena Showalter, the focus shifts to a new character, Cameo, who harbors the demon of Misery. Her burden is carrying the emotions and suffering of others, which causes her relentless pain and despair.

The narrative introduces Lazarus, a character with his own complicated past and motivations. Lazarus becomes intertwined with Cameo’s life, drawn to her despite the danger posed by her cursed abilities.

As the story unfolds, Cameo and Lazarus navigate a turbulent relationship marked by challenges and unforeseen obstacles. Together, they face adversaries and confront the repercussions of Cameo’s demon, seeking to find a way to alleviate her anguish while also dealing with external threats.

Throughout the book, themes of love, sacrifice, redemption, and the eternal struggle between good and evil are explored within the framework of the Lords of the Underworld universe. The narrative delves into the intricacies of the characters’ emotional journeys and the challenges they encounter in a world filled with ancient curses and supernatural forces.

Please note that this summary provides a general overview of the book’s themes and characters without divulging specific chapter details or plot intricacies to respect copyright restrictions. For a comprehensive understanding of the story, I recommend reading the book in its entirety.

Gena Showalter

Gena Showalter is a highly acclaimed and bestselling author known for her captivating storytelling across multiple genres, including paranormal romance, fantasy, young adult fiction, and contemporary romance. Born and raised in Oklahoma, United States, Showalter has carved a prominent place in the literary world with her imaginative narratives and diverse range of works.

She gained widespread recognition and a devoted following with her “Lords of the Underworld” series, a collection of novels that blend elements of romance, mythology, and fantasy. This series follows a group of immortal warriors, burdened with cursed demons, as they navigate a perilous world filled with adventure, romance, and supernatural forces.

In addition to the “Lords of the Underworld” series, Showalter has authored numerous other successful series and standalone novels, showcasing her versatility as a writer. Her bibliography includes the “Alien Huntress” series, featuring futuristic worlds and enthralling romances, as well as the “White Rabbit Chronicles,” a young adult series that reimagines classic stories with a modern, action-packed twist.

Showalter’s writing style often combines elements of romance, adventure, and the supernatural, drawing readers into richly imagined worlds filled with complex characters and intricate plotlines. Her stories explore themes of love, resilience, redemption, and the eternal struggle between good and evil, resonating with audiences for their emotional depth and immersive storytelling.

Renowned for her ability to create compelling characters and captivating narratives, Showalter has earned critical acclaim and numerous awards within the realms of paranormal and romance fiction.

As an author, Gena Showalter continues to captivate readers with her imaginative storytelling and diverse array of novels. Her dedication to crafting engaging stories, along with her talent for world-building and character development, has solidified her status as a beloved and influential figure in the realm of fiction.

Book detail
  • ASIN: B01N5H0WFW
  • Publisher: HQN Books Original edition (June thirteenth 2017, 2017)
  • Publication date: June 13, 2017
  • Language: English
  • Size of the document:1086 KB
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Typesetting enhancement: Enabled
  • X-Ray: Enabled
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Sticky notes: On Kindle Scribe
  • Print length: 374 pages
Other Books by Lee Child
  1. Killing Floor – Jack Reacher Book 1 by Lee Child
  2. Die Trying- Jack Reacher Book 2 by Lee Child
  3. Tripwire – Jack Reacher Book 3 by Lee Child
  4. Running Blind – Jack Reacher Book 4 by Lee Child
  5. Echo Burning – Jack Reacher Book 5 by Lee Child
  6. Without Fail – Jack Reacher Book 6 by Lee Child
  7. Persuader – Jack Reacher Book 7 by Lee Child
  8. The Enemy – Jack Reacher Book 8 by Lee Child
  9. Jack Reacher – Jack Reacher Book 9 by Lee Child
  10. The Hard Way – Jack Reacher Book 10 by Lee Child
  11. Bad Luck & Trouble-Jack Reacher Book 11 by Lee Child
  12. Nothing to Lose – Jack Reacher Book 12 by Lee Child
  13. Gone Tomorrow – Jack Reacher Book 13 by Lee Child
  14. Best Seller:61 Ours – Jack Reacher Book 14 by Lee Child
  15. Worth Dying For – Jack Reacher Book 15 by Lee Child
  16. The Affair – Jack Reacher Book 16 by Lee Child
  17. A Wanted Man – Jack Reacher Book 17 by Lee Child
  18. Never Go Back – Jack Reacher Book 18 by Lee Child
  19. Personal – Jack Reacher Book 19 by Lee Child
  20. Make Me – Jack Reacher Book 20 by Lee Child
  21. Night School – Jack Reacher Book 21 by Lee Child
  22. The Midnight Line -Jack Reacher Book 22 by Lee Child
  23. Past Tense – Jack Reacher Book 23 by Lee Child
  24. Blue Moon – Jack Reacher Book 24 by Lee Child
  25. The Sentinel – Jack Reacher Book 25 by Lee Child
  26. Better Off Dead -Jack Reacher Book 26 by Lee Child
  27. No Plan B – Jack Reacher Book 27 by Lee Child

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *