The Darkest Surrender (Lords of The Underworld Book 8) By Gena Showalter

The Darkest Surrender (Lords of The Underworld Book 8) By Gena Showalter While they are abounding with an never-ending curse they’re additionally the Lords of the Underworld are amazingly charming and powerful… Do not skip a unmarried chapter on this brilliant paranormal series by means of New York Times bestselling creator Gena Showalter!

Obsessed via the demon of Defeat, Strider can’t lose an possibility with out suffering monstrous struggling. Strider is convinced that there is not anything that may preclude his pursuit of prevailing. Then Kaia Harpy, a charming Harpy is tempted to the rims of submission.

Popularly called The Disappointment Kaia is required to deliver domestic the gold medal at The Harpy Games or die. Strider is a distraction she isn’t always capable of have enough money, as Strider has plans of his very own to steal the primary prize, a sacred artifact earlier than the winner is recognized. 

However, as the race intensifies the handiest prize on the way to be a issue: the love that neither believed viable. ….

Must Read: Andrew Child, Andy Weir, Elin Hilderbrand, Emily Organ, Erin Johnson & J. K. Rowling  

The book “The Darkest Surrender” is the eighth installment in the “Lords of the Underworld” series by Gena Showalter. While I can’t provide the entire text or copy entire chapters from copyrighted material, I can summarize the main chapters of the book:

Chapter 1:

The story begins with the focus on Strider, one of the Lords who carries the demon of Defeat. He’s battling with the internal struggle of fulfilling his demon’s desires. He’s determined to win the fight against his inner demon and maintain control.

Chapter 2:

Strider encounters Kaia, a fierce and independent harpy who has her own secrets and struggles. There’s an immediate attraction between them, but they both have their own battles to fight.

Chapter 3:

As Strider and Kaia spend more time together, their attraction grows deeper. However, they both have personal demons to face. Kaia has her own mission and secrets, making her hesitant to fully commit to Strider.

Chapter 4:

Strider faces challenges from other Lords of the Underworld, who are dealing with their own issues and conflicts. The dynamics among the Lords become more complicated as they navigate their individual struggles.

Chapter 5:

Strider and Kaia continue to navigate their relationship while facing external threats and challenges. The tension between them intensifies as they both confront their pasts and the secrets they’ve been keeping.

Chapter 6:

The stakes escalate as the conflict reaches a critical point. Strider and Kaia must confront their inner demons and make difficult choices to protect themselves and those they care about.

Chapter 7:

The climax of the story unfolds as the characters’ struggles come to a head. They must make sacrifices and decisions that will determine their fates and the future of their world.

Chapter 8:

The resolution of the story sees Strider and Kaia finding a way to overcome their personal battles and come together, forging a stronger bond as they face the challenges ahead.

Throughout the book, themes of love, sacrifice, redemption, and the battle between good and evil are explored, weaving together the complex lives and relationships of the Lords of the Underworld.

Please note that this summary is a general overview and doesn’t cover all the intricacies and details within the book. The actual chapters and events within the story might vary in structure and content.

Gena Showalter

Gena Showalter is the New York Times and USA TODAY high-quality-selling writer of a variety of “unputdownable” collection in paranormal, modern and romantic young adults. Find out greater about Gena and her family of rescue dogs, in addition to the upcoming novels she is writing at genashowalter.Com

Book detail
  • Publisher: HQN Books Edition original (August 15 2016, 2016)
  • Date of e-book: August 15 in 2016
  • Language: English
  • Size of report:686 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Typesetting enhancement: Enabled
  • X-Ray: Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Sticky notes : On Kindle Scribe
  • Print period: 431 pages
Other Books by Lee Child
  1. Killing Floor – Jack Reacher Book 1 by Lee Child
  2. Die Trying- Jack Reacher Book 2 by Lee Child
  3. Tripwire – Jack Reacher Book 3 by Lee Child
  4. Running Blind – Jack Reacher Book 4 by Lee Child
  5. Echo Burning – Jack Reacher Book 5 by Lee Child
  6. Without Fail – Jack Reacher Book 6 by Lee Child
  7. Persuader – Jack Reacher Book 7 by Lee Child
  8. The Enemy – Jack Reacher Book 8 by Lee Child
  9. Jack Reacher – Jack Reacher Book 9 by Lee Child
  10. The Hard Way – Jack Reacher Book 10 by Lee Child
  11. Bad Luck & Trouble-Jack Reacher Book 11 by Lee Child
  12. Nothing to Lose – Jack Reacher Book 12 by Lee Child
  13. Gone Tomorrow – Jack Reacher Book 13 by Lee Child
  14. Best Seller:61 Ours – Jack Reacher Book 14 by Lee Child
  15. Worth Dying For – Jack Reacher Book 15 by Lee Child
  16. The Affair – Jack Reacher Book 16 by Lee Child
  17. A Wanted Man – Jack Reacher Book 17 by Lee Child
  18. Never Go Back – Jack Reacher Book 18 by Lee Child
  19. Personal – Jack Reacher Book 19 by Lee Child
  20. Make Me – Jack Reacher Book 20 by Lee Child
  21. Night School – Jack Reacher Book 21 by Lee Child
  22. The Midnight Line -Jack Reacher Book 22 by Lee Child
  23. Past Tense – Jack Reacher Book 23 by Lee Child
  24. Blue Moon – Jack Reacher Book 24 by Lee Child
  25. The Sentinel – Jack Reacher Book 25 by Lee Child
  26. Better Off Dead -Jack Reacher Book 26 by Lee Child
  27. No Plan B – Jack Reacher Book 27 by Lee Child

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *