The Darkest Touch (Lords of The Underworld Book 11) By Gena Showalter

The Darkest Touch (Lords of The Underworld Book 11) By Gena Showalter from New York Times excellent-promoting writer Gena Showalter, comes the eagerly-awaited tale of Torin the maximum volatile Lord of the Underworld so far…

The fierce, immortal warrior. Host of the demon called Disease. Every touch of Torin triggers sickness and demise, as well as a global-extensive epidemic. The satisfaction of ingesting is precisely forbidden despite the fact that he has continually fought off temptation with a strong will but his manage is now about to be shattered.

She is Keeley Cael. The Red Queen. When the beautiful beauty with unsettling flaws is launched from centuries-antique confinement and the passion this is simmering between her and Torin is smoldering. 

The touch of his hand could spell her finishing, however struggling with her is the hardest battle he’s ever confronted, and the only one he is afraid is one he’s no longer capable of be positive in.

Must Read: Andrew Child, Andy Weir, Elin Hilderbrand, Emily Organ, Erin Johnson & J. K. Rowling  

“The Darkest Touch” is the eleventh book in the “Lords of the Underworld” series by Gena Showalter. This installment focuses on the character Torin, who carries the demon of Disease. Torin grapples with the immense power of his demon, which inflicts sickness and pain on anyone he touches, causing him to live in isolation to protect others.

The story introduces a new character, Keeley Cael, a woman with her own abilities and secrets. Keeley crosses paths with Torin, and despite the danger of his touch, she finds herself drawn to him. Their unexpected connection sparks a tumultuous romance as they navigate their feelings and the challenges posed by Torin’s uncontrollable demon.

Throughout the book, Torin and Keeley must confront various obstacles, both internal and external, as they strive to find a way to be together despite the lethal nature of Torin’s curse. Their journey is fraught with danger, personal sacrifices, and a quest for a solution that could potentially free Torin from the devastating effects of his demon.

As with the other books in the series, “The Darkest Touch” delves into themes of love, sacrifice, redemption, and the eternal battle between good and evil. The narrative unfolds within the larger framework of the Lords of the Underworld universe, exploring the complexities of relationships and the challenges faced by characters in a world filled with ancient curses and supernatural forces.

Please note that this summary provides a general outline of the book’s themes and characters without revealing specific chapter details or plot intricacies to avoid infringing on copyright. For a complete and immersive experience, I recommend reading the book in its entirety.

Gena Showalter

Gena Showalter is a prolific and acclaimed author known for her diverse range of novels spanning romance, fantasy, paranormal fiction, and young adult literature. Born in Oklahoma, USA, she has established herself as a prominent figure in the literary world, captivating readers with her imaginative storytelling and multifaceted characters.

Showalter gained widespread recognition with her immensely popular “Lords of the Underworld” series, which introduces readers to a world where immortal warriors are bound to powerful demons. This series delves into their struggles, quests for redemption, and intricate romantic entanglements across several interconnected novels.

Beyond the “Lords of the Underworld,” Showalter has authored numerous other successful series and standalone novels, showcasing her versatility as a writer. Her repertoire includes the “Alien Huntress” series, featuring futuristic worlds and captivating romances, as well as the “White Rabbit Chronicles,” a young adult series that reimagines the tale of Alice in Wonderland in a modern, action-packed setting.

Showalter’s storytelling prowess lies in her ability to craft compelling narratives filled with vibrant worlds, complex characters, and emotionally charged relationships. Her writing often blends elements of romance, adventure, and the supernatural, offering readers immersive experiences within her intricately designed universes.

Her dedication to creating relatable and multifaceted characters, coupled with her skill in weaving together gripping plots, has earned her a loyal fan base and critical acclaim within the realms of paranormal and romance fiction.

As an author, Gena Showalter continues to captivate audiences with her imaginative tales, exploring themes of love, bravery, and the eternal battle between light and darkness. Her passion for storytelling and her ability to transport readers to captivating realms have solidified her position as a prominent and beloved author in the world of fiction.

Book detail
  • ASIN: B01JZ4BBI6
  • Publisher: HQN Books Edition unique (September 12 2016, 2016)
  • Publication date: September 12, 2016
  • Language: English
  • Size of the file:733 KB
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Typesetting enhancement: Enabled
  • X-Ray: Not Enabled
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Sticky notes: On Kindle Scribe
  • Print period: 490 pages
Other Books by Lee Child
  1. Killing Floor – Jack Reacher Book 1 by Lee Child
  2. Die Trying- Jack Reacher Book 2 by Lee Child
  3. Tripwire – Jack Reacher Book 3 by Lee Child
  4. Running Blind – Jack Reacher Book 4 by Lee Child
  5. Echo Burning – Jack Reacher Book 5 by Lee Child
  6. Without Fail – Jack Reacher Book 6 by Lee Child
  7. Persuader – Jack Reacher Book 7 by Lee Child
  8. The Enemy – Jack Reacher Book 8 by Lee Child
  9. Jack Reacher – Jack Reacher Book 9 by Lee Child
  10. The Hard Way – Jack Reacher Book 10 by Lee Child
  11. Bad Luck & Trouble-Jack Reacher Book 11 by Lee Child
  12. Nothing to Lose – Jack Reacher Book 12 by Lee Child
  13. Gone Tomorrow – Jack Reacher Book 13 by Lee Child
  14. Best Seller:61 Ours – Jack Reacher Book 14 by Lee Child
  15. Worth Dying For – Jack Reacher Book 15 by Lee Child
  16. The Affair – Jack Reacher Book 16 by Lee Child
  17. A Wanted Man – Jack Reacher Book 17 by Lee Child
  18. Never Go Back – Jack Reacher Book 18 by Lee Child
  19. Personal – Jack Reacher Book 19 by Lee Child
  20. Make Me – Jack Reacher Book 20 by Lee Child
  21. Night School – Jack Reacher Book 21 by Lee Child
  22. The Midnight Line -Jack Reacher Book 22 by Lee Child
  23. Past Tense – Jack Reacher Book 23 by Lee Child
  24. Blue Moon – Jack Reacher Book 24 by Lee Child
  25. The Sentinel – Jack Reacher Book 25 by Lee Child
  26. Better Off Dead -Jack Reacher Book 26 by Lee Child
  27. No Plan B – Jack Reacher Book 27 by Lee Child

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *