The Rookery (Penny Green Series Book 2) By Emily Organ

The Rookery (Penny Green Series Book 2) By Emily Organ – There’s a assassin in the urban slums.

Book 2 inside the Penny Green Victorian Mystery Series.

A thief is capable of rob Fleet Street reporter Penny Green and she or he is being entangled in a terrible homicide.

Someone is causing terror to people dwelling at St Giles Rookery and Scotland Yard assigns the Inspector James Blakely to investigate. If the serial killer is located to have claimed an harmless sufferer within the Slums Victorian London becomes a chaos.

Will Penny’s friendship with residents from St Giles uncover the culprit? James and James have to conquer their hard relationship to cooperate However, every new crime is threatening to thwart their efforts to make a distinction.

What do readers think of Penny Green:

  • “A Victorian Delight!”
  • “Good easy mystery in an exciting historic putting”
  • “If you are surprising with the Penny Green Series, acquaint yourselves without delay!”
  • “Interesting, complicated, believable characters”
  • “I discovered myself enthralled with the aid of Penny Green”
  • “An brilliant lady lead man or woman”
  • “I become engrossed from beginning to end”
  • “If you want Agatha Christie books you’ll like this one”
  • “I am awestruck by Ms. Organ’s storytelling extremely exciting!”
  • “Very robust thriller set in a completely thrilling time and location”
  • “Ms. Organ takes you internal Penny’s world by means of enchanting descriptions and ideal storytelling”
  • “I am very thrilled with how this collection is turning into one among my favorites!”
  • “Read the books in this series …. Assure you might not be upset!”
  • “A wonderful study that has an interesting twist on the very give up. Emily simply maintains getting higher and better on this tale.”

Must Read: Andrew Child, Andy Weir, Elin Hilderbrand, Emily Organ, Erin Johnson & J. K. Rowling  

The Rookery is Book 2 in the Penny Green Mystery Series set in Eighties London. It is feasible to read the books in any order

  • Book 1 – Limelight
  • Book 2 – The Rookery
  • Book 3 – The Maid’s Secret
  • Book 4 – The Inventor
  • Book 5 – Curse of the Poppy
  • Book 6 – The Bermondsey Poisoner
  • Book 7 – An Unwelcome Guest
  • Book 8 – Death on the Workhouse
  • Book 9 – The Gang of St Bride’s
  • Book 10 – Murder in Ratcliffe
  • Book 11 – The Egyptian Mystery

Also available:

The Penny Green Victorian Mystery Series: Books 1-three (The Penny Green Series Boxset Book 1)

The Penny Green Victorian Mystery Series: Books 4-6 (The Penny Green Series Boxset Book 2)

The Penny Green Victorian Mystery Series: Books 7-9 (The Penny Green Series Boxset Book three)

Main Character:

I can provide you with an outline of the main chapters in the book:

Chapter 1: A Mysterious Arrival

  • Penny Green, the protagonist, encounters a new case or situation that demands her attention.
  • Introduces the main conflict or mystery that will drive the plot forward.

Chapter 2: The Investigation Begins

  • Penny delves deeper into the case, gathering clues and interviewing suspects or witnesses.
  • She faces initial challenges or obstacles that she must overcome.

Chapter 3: Uncovering Clues

  • Penny discovers significant information or evidence that sheds light on the mystery.
  • The stakes of the case become higher, raising the tension.

Chapter 4: Twists and Turns

  • Unexpected developments or plot twists arise, complicating Penny’s investigation.
  • She faces setbacks or encounters new suspects that add complexity to the case.

Chapter 5: The Climax

  • The tension reaches its peak as Penny gets closer to solving the mystery.
  • Confrontations or revelations occur, leading to a dramatic turning point.

Chapter 6: Resolution

  • Penny unravels the mystery, exposing the truth behind the case.
  • Loose ends are tied up, and the story concludes with a satisfying resolution.

Remember, this is a general outline based on typical narrative structures and may not reflect the exact chapter divisions or events in “The Rookery (Penny Green Series Book 2)” by Emily Organ. If you’re interested in reading the book, I recommend purchasing it or checking it out from a library or bookstore.

Emily Organ

If you are a fan of amateur lady detectives and eras gone via, don’t forget studying my novels! I revel in writing homicide mysteries that see brave heroines discover a way to clear up the thriller. It doesn’t depend if it’s within the Eighteen Eighties or Twenties, these ladies have to rely upon their personal wits, now not forensics, or sophisticated technology to resource them!

The Penny Green collection follows the trials, u.S.A.And downs that passed off inside the existence of Victorian News reporter Penny Green. As one of the earliest woman newshounds to be based on Fleet Street, she has her paintings reduce out for her.

The Churchill and Pemberley comfy mystery collection is ready seniors sleuthing duo Annabel Churchill as well as Doris Pemberley. With an average age of a hundred and forty years and an obsession with cakes and slapstick The duo manages to conquer down the village constabulary.

The foremost person of my state-of-the-art tale The primary individual in my most up-to-date collection is Augusta Peel, a bookish and sleuth who has unsettling history. What secrets and techniques might she be maintaining?

My mysteries are all simple, smooth and exciting to examine. Some include charming historical detail too. I wish you like them!

Find out greater on emilyorgan.Com.

Product information
  • ASIN: B073B8H21J
  • Publication date: July 27 (2017, July 27).
  • Language: English
  • Size of file:1936 KB
  • Simultaneous device usage: Unlimited
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Typesetting enhancement: Enabled
  • X-Ray: Enabled
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Print period : 336 pages
  • Lending: Enabled
Other Books by Lee Child
  1. Killing Floor – Jack Reacher Book 1 by Lee Child
  2. Die Trying- Jack Reacher Book 2 by Lee Child
  3. Tripwire – Jack Reacher Book 3 by Lee Child
  4. Running Blind – Jack Reacher Book 4 by Lee Child
  5. Echo Burning – Jack Reacher Book 5 by Lee Child
  6. Without Fail – Jack Reacher Book 6 by Lee Child
  7. Persuader – Jack Reacher Book 7 by Lee Child
  8. The Enemy – Jack Reacher Book 8 by Lee Child
  9. Jack Reacher – Jack Reacher Book 9 by Lee Child
  10. The Hard Way – Jack Reacher Book 10 by Lee Child
  11. Bad Luck & Trouble-Jack Reacher Book 11 by Lee Child
  12. Nothing to Lose – Jack Reacher Book 12 by Lee Child
  13. Gone Tomorrow – Jack Reacher Book 13 by Lee Child
  14. Best Seller:61 Ours – Jack Reacher Book 14 by Lee Child
  15. Worth Dying For – Jack Reacher Book 15 by Lee Child
  16. The Affair – Jack Reacher Book 16 by Lee Child
  17. A Wanted Man – Jack Reacher Book 17 by Lee Child
  18. Never Go Back – Jack Reacher Book 18 by Lee Child
  19. Personal – Jack Reacher Book 19 by Lee Child
  20. Make Me – Jack Reacher Book 20 by Lee Child
  21. Night School – Jack Reacher Book 21 by Lee Child
  22. The Midnight Line -Jack Reacher Book 22 by Lee Child
  23. Past Tense – Jack Reacher Book 23 by Lee Child
  24. Blue Moon – Jack Reacher Book 24 by Lee Child
  25. The Sentinel – Jack Reacher Book 25 by Lee Child
  26. Better Off Dead -Jack Reacher Book 26 by Lee Child
  27. No Plan B – Jack Reacher Book 27 by Lee Child

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *