The Workhouse (Penny Green Series Book 8) By Emily Organ

The Workhouse (Penny Green Series Book 8) By Emily Organ – Someone is snatching Victorian London’s deprived.

There’s something incorrect there at Shoreditch Workhouse and plucky reporter Penny Green is struggling to get someone to pay interest. After her time inside the workhouse undercover She knows there may be extra that might be carried out to assist the poor and in want beneath the roof. Who else does?

If prisoners in a workhouse are killed throughout a combat, both the coroner and police receive the maximum sincere rationalization. Penny starts offevolved her very own research, with James Blakely’s assistance and soon they may be deemed no longer popular.

Death at the Workhouse is Book 8 in the Penny Green Mystery Series set in 1880s London. It is viable to study the books in any order

  • Book 1 – Limelight
  • Book 2 – The Rookery
  • Book 3 – The Maid’s Secret
  • Book 4 – The Inventor
  • Book 5 – Curse of the Poppy
  • Book 6 – The Bermondsey Poisoner
  • Book 7 – An Unwelcome Guest
  • Book 8 – Death on the Workhouse
  • Book 9 – The Gang of St Bride’s
  • Book 10 – Murder in Ratcliffe

Green Victorian Mystery Series: Books 7-nine (The Penny Green Series Boxset Book 3)

Must Read: Andrew Child, Andy Weir, Elin Hilderbrand, Emily Organ, Erin Johnson & J. K. Rowling  

However, I can offer a general outline of what main chapters in a mystery novel might typically include:

Chapter 1: Introduction of the Mystery

  • Penny Green encounters a new case or situation that requires her attention.
  • The initial mystery or conflict is introduced, setting the foundation for the storyline.

Chapter 2: Commencement of Investigation

  • Penny begins her investigation, collecting clues and interviewing relevant individuals.
  • Initial obstacles or challenges might arise, hinting at the complexity of the case.

Chapter 3: Uncovering Clues

  • Penny discovers significant information or evidence, gradually piecing together aspects of the mystery.
  • New leads, suspects, or unexpected revelations may emerge, adding depth to the investigation.

Chapter 4: Escalating Tension

  • The stakes heighten as Penny faces unforeseen obstacles or developments.
  • Suspense builds, and the investigation becomes more intricate.

Chapter 5: Climactic Events

  • The investigation reaches a pivotal point with crucial confrontations or revelations.
  • Penny might encounter personal risks or dilemmas while seeking resolution.

Chapter 6: Conclusion and Resolution

  • Penny unravels the truth behind the mystery, tying up loose ends and solving the case.
  • The story culminates in a satisfying resolution, potentially setting the stage for future adventures.

Please note that this is a generalized outline of typical chapter structures found in mystery novels and may not accurately represent the chapter divisions or events in “The Workhouse (Penny Green Series Book 8)” by Emily Organ.

Each book within a series has its unique plot twists, character developments, and specific details contributing to the overall narrative. If you’re interested in reading the book, I recommend obtaining a copy from a bookstore, library, or authorized online retailers to experience the complete story.

Emily Organ

If you’re a fan of beginner female detectives, and bygone eras, test my novels! I revel in writing murder mysteries in which brave heroines discover a manner to solve the thriller. It doesn’t matter if it’s inside the 1880s or Twenties, these girls should depend on their very own wits, not forensic technology or technological aids to help out!

The Penny Green collection follows the investigation, trials and united statesand investigations Victorian journalist Penny Green. Being one of the first lady journalists to be based on Fleet Street, she has her paintings reduce out for her.

The Churchill and Pemberley comfortable mystery collection follows seniors sleuthing duo Annabel Churchill in conjunction with Doris Pemberley. They have a combined age of a hundred and forty, and an obsession with cakes and slapstick, they manage to steer clear of the village constabulary.

The most important character in my modern-day novel The primary individual in my newest collection is Augusta Peel, a bookish and reclusive sleuth with unsettling historical past. What secrets is she retaining?

All my books are clean, smooth and enjoyable to read. Some encompass charming ancient element too. I desire you like them!

Find out more on emilyorgan.Com.


All I have to tell you approximately the collection is that you’ll get to. It is possible to study the collection so as at positive locations however I wouldn’t. This is all about Yes that there’s some connection among the number one murders. 

Regarding the query of be interested by seeing the circle of relatives of Penny in addition to her relationships and disappearance. This is not in a particular order. The collection I’ve seen would be the excellent: confusion out of the order Personal view. But, you’ll still locate the display. This is an idea I become taking into account telling my readers.

Book detail
  • Publication date: September 17, 2019
  • Language: English
  • File size :1850 KB
  • Simultaneous device usage: Unlimited
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • more suitable typesetting: Enabled
  • X-Ray: Enabled
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Print length: 342 pages
  • Page numbers Source ISBN :1999343352
  • Lending: Enabled
Other Books by Lee Child
  1. Killing Floor – Jack Reacher Book 1 by Lee Child
  2. Die Trying- Jack Reacher Book 2 by Lee Child
  3. Tripwire – Jack Reacher Book 3 by Lee Child
  4. Running Blind – Jack Reacher Book 4 by Lee Child
  5. Echo Burning – Jack Reacher Book 5 by Lee Child
  6. Without Fail – Jack Reacher Book 6 by Lee Child
  7. Persuader – Jack Reacher Book 7 by Lee Child
  8. The Enemy – Jack Reacher Book 8 by Lee Child
  9. Jack Reacher – Jack Reacher Book 9 by Lee Child
  10. The Hard Way – Jack Reacher Book 10 by Lee Child
  11. Bad Luck & Trouble-Jack Reacher Book 11 by Lee Child
  12. Nothing to Lose – Jack Reacher Book 12 by Lee Child
  13. Gone Tomorrow – Jack Reacher Book 13 by Lee Child
  14. Best Seller:61 Ours – Jack Reacher Book 14 by Lee Child
  15. Worth Dying For – Jack Reacher Book 15 by Lee Child
  16. The Affair – Jack Reacher Book 16 by Lee Child
  17. A Wanted Man – Jack Reacher Book 17 by Lee Child
  18. Never Go Back – Jack Reacher Book 18 by Lee Child
  19. Personal – Jack Reacher Book 19 by Lee Child
  20. Make Me – Jack Reacher Book 20 by Lee Child
  21. Night School – Jack Reacher Book 21 by Lee Child
  22. The Midnight Line -Jack Reacher Book 22 by Lee Child
  23. Past Tense – Jack Reacher Book 23 by Lee Child
  24. Blue Moon – Jack Reacher Book 24 by Lee Child
  25. The Sentinel – Jack Reacher Book 25 by Lee Child
  26. Better Off Dead -Jack Reacher Book 26 by Lee Child
  27. No Plan B – Jack Reacher Book 27 by Lee Child

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *